In Praise of Veg - New Mags Product ImageIn Praise of Veg - New Mags Product Image

In Praise of Veg

329,00 kr.

Out of stock

Category:
Colors: Multicolor
Languages: English

‘Alice Zaslavsky is a force of nature!’ – Nigella Lawson

For fans of Samin Nosrat, Anna Jones and Stephanie Alexander, the ultimate veg guide for food lovers.

‘The stylish book is billed as the definitive guide to making vegetables the centre of any meal’ – Stylist Magazine

Highly commended’ in the Guild of Food Writer Awards 2021

The definitive guide to making vegetables the centre of the plate.

In this comprehensive and fully illustrated kitchen companion, food writer and presenter Alice Zaslavsky profiles 50 favourite vegetable varieties, offering 150+ recipes reflective of both tradition and modernity, just as all good cooking should be. Uniquely organised by colour and filled with countless tips on flavour combinations, rule-of-thumb buying/storing/cooking methods, shortcuts, and veg wisdom from over 50 of the world’s top chefs, In Praise of Veg will help beginners and avid cooks alike turn a bag of yawns or a produce-box surprise into a knock-out meal.

For the vegetarian or just veg-forward, In Praise of Veg is the most ambitious and comprehensive reference on the topic, as well as the delicious answer to the age-old question: what are we eating?

Specifications

Weight 2,0 kg
Dimensions 21 × 4,5 × 26,5 cm
Cover

Pages

488

Language

ISBN 9781911632900

You may also like…